The frog of my dreams.

They say you’ve got to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your prince. Sometimes, I just wish they didn’t actually have to be frogs.

“The frog of my dreams” is my new way of saying the man or woman of my dreams. “The one,” or “soulmates” if you believe in those things. They aren’t necessarily perfect – they’re still a frog after all – but with this person, I will love them because of their faults, not in spite of them. They don’t have to be perfect by anyone else’s standards. And yes, when I kiss them, they’ll turn into my prince or princess.

Leave a Reply

