#15factsaboutme

  1. I wish I had a boyfriend right now.
  2. I over-think everything. I over-analyze everything.
  3. I’m probably smarter than you at “book smarts,” but I often wish I could trade that for more “street smarts” and “people smarts.”
  4. I am insecure about many things. (My body, my career, how I speak, how I appear to others, etc.)
  5. I am also conceited about a few things. (My writing, my ideas, etc.)
  6. I have far too many things I want to do in my life; it will be impossible to read all the books, see all the movies/tv, visit all the places, etc. that I want to experience.
  7. I have a million ideas for my own books, movies, and other creative/business projects, as well. And my ideas and thoughts about the world seem to be unique and unusual.
  8. It’s taken me a long time to discover who I am, and how I identify (particularly in regards to sex/gender/sexuality, and in regard to faith/beliefs)
  9. I am pansexual, polyamorous, and genderqueer. I believe that society’s ideas about gender are mostly wrong, and often harmful. I am open to finding love wherever it finds me – regardless of the gender of the person.
  10. I have a unique set of beliefs. I believe there is much we don’t know about the universe. I believe there is a “god” or a force that binds us all together in the cosmos, but that he/she is not the typical “old man sitting on a cloud, both all-powerful and all-loving” that organized religions preach, but rather, this “god” or “brahma” defies human understanding. I believe that nothing can be wrong/evil if it does not harm others, and I follow the creed “do what you will if it harms none.”
  11. I’m still trying to “find myself” and decide what I want to be when I grow up…
  12. I have thought about suicide in the past, and depression is something I continue to battle sometimes.
  13. I am most often an introvert, and a private person.
  14. I often feel like I have no willpower. Though there are things I want to change about myself, in order to be the best version of me, I have difficulty making these changes happen.
  15. I feel like a walking paradox sometimes.
Leave a Reply

